Just another WordPress.com weblog

Slogging it out

running

I absolutely slogged it last night while running.  I think the main reason was because I was really tired.  I managed to finally complete 5km around Princes Park but jeez, it was a grind.  I thought once I got out there I would be right but it just didn’t happen for me.  Everything was aching and even cardiowise I was struggling.  I also felt really hot although I have definitely ran in hotter conditions than last night.  I also had one of those moments when I made a complete ass of myself and accidently spat at a fellow runner while trying to respond to his “hello”.  How bloody embarassing!!  Anyway to the chappy, if by any remote chance you may be reading this, I wasn’t being rude I was just in the process of dying 😆

I guess once again it is one of those classic moments of listening to the bod and forget about trying to fill in the training diary with a few more km’s because that is exactly what I was trying to do!  I was trying to get two 5km runs in as well as having two days recovery before Zoo run on Wednesday  🙄

ramblings

Now, for some good news.  I picked up my new runners today.  I was going to try and post a piccy but I have accidently jammed the multimedia card into lap top, don’t ask!  I will have to take lap to brother-in-law to get it out because I just know I will do some serious damage if I keep trying!!  I have to say, even though my other shoes are only almost 8 weeks old, I can feel the difference between the two.  So I will now alternate the two pairs and I will also have to get something to wear around the house that are suitable for my feet.  Pod has told me not to walk bare foot 😥

Comments on: "Slogging it out" (7)

  1. I do hope that you’re not getting this dreaded lurgy that’s been going around. BB and I haven’t been for a run since Saturday – 9 days ago 😯

  2. Oh dear, no one said running was pretty.

    I blow little spit bubbles when I am working hard 😳

  3. Good move getting the new shoes – you can show them off on Wednesday night!

  4. Can’t wait to see the new shoes. Just think, bad run today, good one on Wednesday 🙂

    How do you do 5 km at Princes Park?

  5. Kathryn, I run to the 3k mark and turn around and run back to 1km mark. Running past the start just does my head in for some reason at Princes Park :8O:

  6. LOL at the spitting!!

    Isn’t it exciting when new shoes arrive. I’m waiting for some that I’ve just bought off Ebay!!

    Good luck on Wednesday Lee. Unfortunately I can’t make this one.

  7. PMSL about the spitting! Opps! 🙂

    Best of luck for the Zoo run – hang on, its been, (!) so hope it went well yesterday!

    Hang in there Lee, you’ve perserved thru so much, it will all click into place soon I’m sure.

    MAR.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

