Just another WordPress.com weblog

ramblings

I am so dying for a run it is not funny!  I have not been out since R4K.  Now admittedly I was sore for 3-4days post event so even if I could have not sure if I would have.  Now I am more than ready but because mainly because of school holidays, house hunting and now Easter my days have been a bit crazy.  It is a total rat race out there looking for somewhere suitable to live.  I feel as though I have driven 5000miles and have got completely nowhere.  There was one particular house which I absolutely fell in love with even though I hadn’t been inside.  It was a short stroll to  the Merri Creek track and I mean like 15 secs, with all the beautiful surrounding area for the kids to run and frolick which would be fantastic to get rid of all that boy energy they have.  When I rang agent someone had already applied for it 😦  I did notice on Friday it was still on the real estate website so I rang back and the application is still pending, they have been processing that for well over a week.  I am going to keep ringing and checking if it has been approved because if not I will definitely going for alook inside.  I have one to look at on Wednesday, it sounds fantastic but the only drawback is, it is on one of our main local streets, so not sure about that.  It is great that it is really central to everything, its just the traffic that is on it at times.  Also wondering about the noisiness of it although having said that, we are such a noisy family it might work to out advantage 😆

The other really frustrating thing with rentals at the moment is they set up inspection times, you can’t just go grab the keys and go for a look.  As soon as new places come up I ring agent and they take your details then sms you with inspection times.  I have been waiting for about a week to look at three properties so it is a lot of time wasted I feel and if you do like something everyone else is probably going to as well!!  Or it goes the other way, as soon as you step in it you kinda know if you like it so if you don’t, off the list it goes.  As I said it is a rat race  I am so spewing we sold our house in Bentleigh when we moved to Perth in 2000, in hindsite we really should have rented it out as we knew we were going to come back.  Not to worry I guess we will find something eventually although we have to be out of here by 16th May and I really do just want to get it wrapped up.

running

I feel a bit embarrassed that I wrote “I rock” in my last post!  It wasn’t in a gloating way really, just in a I can’t believe I did it kinda a way 😆  Now just because I am not running at the moment doesn’t mean I am not thinking about it.  Thank you Andrew for that little seed you planted 🙂 because guess what I am thinking of doing, yep the Melbourne Half Marathon in October.  I went to the website and checked it out.  I found the Lee Troop HM training programme which is really doable for me so I am going to try and start it on Tuesday.   I figure I have enough time to prepare for this and it also gives me time to tweak program as I go depending on what is going on in this crazy life of mine.  I will decide definitely when it it gets closer but I see this as a goal.  My first goal is  the 10km Run to the G.  As I said in previous post I need to really consolidate my 10km running so that is ultimately my first goal.  I want to be able to run 10km comfortably.

ramblings

I am going to ramble again 😆  I am sitting here as I type pmsl as I have Music Max on the tv and they are playing Resurrection Songs, Top 100.  I really should be getting everyone ready for our last, thankfully, Easter outing.  I am so over Easter it is not funny!  Anyway, you don’t think some pearlers have been played.  Currently on is Number 48 “Lets Go” by The Cars.  Before they had on “Joey” by Concrete Blonde (still absolutely love it and sing it at the top of my lungs), “I love Rock and Roll” by Joan Jett and remember that song “I’m Gonna Be (500 miles)” by the the daggy Proclaimers, roflmao!!  WHAM, “Wake Me Up Before You Go Go”, I think I use to own a top with Wham on it, I am giving away far to much information I know 😆   A little while ago “Flashdance” was on and boy that brings back some embarassing memories!  I swear I use to flit across the lounge room like Jennifer Beales did in the film clip, and even spin on my back like her body double, well try that is.  I use to wish for a body like that in fact I am still dang wishing!!  I am sorry I have to go, Guns and Roses is on “Sweet Child o’ Mine” and I have some serious dancing to do and then I have to get the kids ready to go out 😆

Comments on: "Goals and Music Memories" (2)

  1. Sounds like you have burnt off your easter eggs in the loungeroom! Dancing in the privacy of your own home is to be encouraged. Hope you get a run in also.
    And you do rock.

  2. Hmm, I don’t know why you’re not showing up on my Bloglines lately – I was wondering where you had got to!

    The rental thing is a pain in the a*%$, I hate it 110%. You have to wait ages to see a place you like, 25 people all apply for it and you never hear back from the real estate agent grrrrrrrr 😦 I hope something works out for you soon, I feel your frustration

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

