Just another WordPress.com weblog

I could not for the life of me wait to get the internet re-connected! That happened today and here I am 🙂 It has been a crazy, crazy 2 weeks and today is the first day where everything finally feels back to normal.  We still have a few boxes here and there to unpack but all the main stuff is up and running.  Most importantly though, I can catch up on everyone’s blogs.  It is probably going to take me ages but I will get through them 😀   

I was all dressed for the gym today with intentions to start running again on the tready.  I decided last night at 8.30pm to bite the bullet and book the creche as I have lost my mojo a little bit and because I don’t know where I am at the moment, I figured the tready would be a start.  I hate it when you have a break and you lose a bit of fitness as well as your confidence.  Anyway, as I said I was dressed and ready and then I found out the car had to go into Bob Janes for tyres and a wheel alignment so there went my perfectly mastered plan.  I was a little peeved as I had psyched myself up for the humilation of spluttering all over the place at the gym but the tyres really did need to get done.  So I will run tomorrow at gym instead.  I have 7 weeks to get myself prepared for the 10km Run to the G.  I am looking forward to this run as I haven’t done it before.  I am sure I will be able to get myself up to scratch by then and it is always good to have a running goal to get you motivated. 

Talk about motivation, when I picked up my RW’s mag today I was really excited to see Andrew and Sara featured in it!  I was like, I know them, they are my running pals 😆 Now if that doesn’t get me motivated, I don’t know what on earth will!!

Andrew, it is the Melbourne half marathon in October that I was looking at doing but I am not sure if that is a little to ambitious 😳          

LBTEPA, the program I was going to do is a Runners World  beginner’s program, issue April, 2006.  When I first looked at it, I had intentions of starting fairly straight away after R4K’s but that has gone right out the window so once again I will have to re-assess.  There is no way I can run 7km in first week let alone a tempo run 😆  

Comments on: "Back in the World of Blogland" (7)

  1. Yay, welcome back Lee.

  2. Sekhmet said:

    Welcome back – we’ve missed you 🙂

  3. glad to see you back lee.. take it easy on yourself first few runs back… remember you can always take walk breaks and then before you know it, youll be running further and further.. hope to see you down at coburg.. i will be there this thursday(walking the infield) if you felt like popping down 🙂 you can train with the others or do a bit of walking with me and just watch

  4. Welcome back to Blogland Lee .. glad you survived the move okay!

  5. I missed you too! You will be back running around soon enough- and seven weeks is plenty of time to prepare- you could even do the Half Marathon!

  6. Glad to se you back and connected. I am sure you will find your mojo after your next run.

    10k Run to G watch out because here comes Lee 🙂

  7. It must be such a relief to have the moving down. Enjoy the new house. I’m sure once you start running, it will all come back quickly. Btw I skipped the tempo run on the program this week.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

