Just another WordPress.com weblog

running

exercise:  easy run

10min brisk walk

35 minute run

10min walk

I decided to run today (Saturday) instead of Sunday because Podiatrist will be keeping my orthotics on Tuesday when I see him.  I figure because I won’t be able to run on the Tuesday if I do it on the Monday, I will have more of a chance of doing my three scheduled runs for the week.  Even if he returns my orthotics to me on Friday I can still do my two remaining runs.  I just hope he gets them back to me pronto!

It was a great run and I can feel my running feet and strenght returning.  The only downful was when I got home, hubby had decided to take the kids to the shops, not thinking about whether I had taken house keys with me, and sure enough, I hadn’t, so had to sit on the front porch for an hour 😆  I was chilled to the bone by the time they returned and couldn’t get into a hot shower quick enough.  I was still cold when I got out and finally warmed up after I had some hot soup!

We have RJ and family coming over tonight and we haven’t seen them in a while.  I am really looking forward to it 😀  Just hope I don’t blow out to much with champer’s and food but if I do, I am not going to beat myself up too much.  I will start fresh again on the Sunday.  Weigh-in is on Monday so fingers crossed I have lost at least 500gms.

Comments on: "Feeling Good on my Feet" (1)

  1. Great to hear that you are getting your running feet back. I’ve been there too sitting on the step waiting for the return of the family!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

