Just another WordPress.com weblog

Running without Music

 running

exercise:  easy run (treadmill)

10 min brisk walk

30 minute run

10 min cool-down (walk and bike)

Ended up at the gym today and did my run on Mr T.  I wanted to give my legs a break form the street runs that I have been doing and I didn’t really have enough time to go to Princes Park.  I ended up having a really good run once I got settle into it.  I wasn’t sure if I could do full 30 minutes as I had forgotten my earphones for my ipod so I thought I would get really bored.  Having said that, I still did miss my music 😦

Have Podiatrist appointment tomorrow so the plan is to probably go to the gym Wednesday and Thursday, and hopefully will be able to hit the road again in my spanking new adjusted orthotics on Friday 😀

Comments on: "Running without Music" (3)

  1. I agree – I need music on the treadmill too, I don’t mind if I don’t have music so much running outside, but on the tready it is essential!

  2. It’s annoying, don’t these councils realise people have to run on those streets!

    I hate the gym without my ipod, I have to listen to crappy gym music and that drives me nuts.

  3. Well done for coping with the tready without music… I just can’t do it, I have to have my iPod docked (tready is in my garage) so that something distracts me from the little orange numbers that move soooo slowly 🙂

    Outside, I can’t run with music… strange creature! Don’t feel safe mostly.

    Hope the Pod visit and the orthotics turn out okay Lee 🙂 you seem to be running well at the moment, so I’ll keep paws crossed that it continues 😀

    B.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

