Just another WordPress.com weblog

No Super Heroes Here!!

exercise:  gym 

30minute tready run

core/upper weights

running

Had a fabulous run on the tready today  😀  Did I just say that??  How could you possibly have a fabulous run on the boring old tready?  Well, I did and it is because I am feeling so much better.  I am well and truly over my bug, thank goodness as I was beginning to think it was never going to go away.  I actually wanted to run longer than 30 minutes but the training regime said 30 minutes and who am I to argue.  Yes, and don’t ask, it is another training regime I found 🙄   I am a girl with loose morals when it comes to training regimes as I just jump from one regime to another, in search of the perfect one 😆   I have a run planned for the great outdoors on the week-end and I am really looking forward to that.  I am going to meet up with RJ so even better 🙂

ramblings

Today was the first day I took my 3 year old son to the his new creche at the gym.  He was in a really happy mood and wanted to go to “creche” this morning.  So off we went.  Arrived and he settled in really well much to my relief.  When I went to collect him I was met with a furrowed brow from one of the child minders.  I spotted my son happily riding a tricycle eyeing off a little girl who was in tears.  The child minder took me aside and explained there was “an incident” were my darling little cherub wouldn’t share with a little girl and it all turned a bit nasty with my son pulling out his spiderman antics!  He throws his invisible spiderman web from his hand making the sounds with his mouth.  Let me tell you, I am forever bound in Spidermans web 😆  Apparently he did this to the little girl and the child minder when asked to to share.  The child minder then told me she told my son “we don’t have super heroes here and she made him sit in the corner to “think about it”, pmsl!!  I actually came out of there wondering what he had to think about??  The fact that he wouldn’t share or that there are no super heroes at creche.  Needless to say I felt embarrassed that this has happened on the very first day and feel like the worst parent in the world.  He is three and although this is the first time anything like this has ever happened in childcare, I am sure it won’t be the last.  Funnily enough, he seems fine about returning tomorrow which is making me nervous as to what other antics he has up his sleeve 😆

Comments on: "No Super Heroes Here!!" (3)

  1. Spiderman web – that’s funny! Glad you are over your bug – enjoying the run is a great sign!

  2. I love the spiderman web – I dunno what the fuss was about, a lot of kids that age would have hit or bitten or something. I reckon throwing the spiderman web is a much more sensible way to deal with it.

    Well done on the run.

  3. celeste said:

    Aaah children! Such blessings. Cool imagination – spiderman’s web. Love it!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

