Just another WordPress.com weblog

Building Up, Yet Again

I went for a run today and lasted 23 minutes 😦 , well 23 minutes and 30 secs to be exact!  This is just terrible!!  I guess the last 5 weeks of haphazard running has taken its toll on my cardio fitness which is really quite distressing as I had built up so well.  Am I going to be able to run the 10km at the MM on the 7th?  Thats 17 days away 😯   I hate that about running….. it takes me an eternity to build up and then a few short weeks to lose it!! 

So I have been trying to take stock all day.  I know I was sick a couple of days ago so maybe that had a bit to do with it but anyway, I am going to use my spin bike for the next two days and then get my tail down to SiS course on Sunday and try and run 6-7km and see how I go.  I so want to run the full 10km at MM its not funny.  No more excuses, please!! 

I ws trying to get to Borders in Carlton today but it just didn’t happen.  I feel as though I need to buy a book on running 😆  There are a couple of Jeff Galloway books I would like to have a look at and because I now have a bee in my bonnet, I was almost going to buy one on-line today from www.booktopia.com.au I chickened out because I have never bought books before from them and I got a little nervous 🙄  All I want is to be a 10km runner and eventually be able to run a couple of Half Marathons a year and I am thinking I need something to read to help give me direction.  Not sure if it will help but at least it will get back into that head space again of thinking I can do it!

Comments on: "Building Up, Yet Again" (4)

  1. I am more than happy to lend you my Lore Of Running (it is way too big to post but if you are visiting the Tan soon let me know). Hope everyone is well again and rehydrated!

  2. Booktopia are cool. I use them fairly regularly – well I did when I lived in the middle of nowhere. I now have access to SHOPS!!! They package the books well and the speed of delivery was pretty ok.

  3. It’d prolly take less time to get something delivered than to find parking in Carlton! Although it’s always nice to browse through the books first with a coffee … and a slice of cake…

    My cardio fitness is crap at the moment too.

  4. Hi,

    We’d be happy to help you with your purchase. Unlike many online stores, we actually have real people to help via email or phone! If you don’t want to pay by credit card, we also accept cheque, bank transfer, money order, or you can even fax us your credit card details through the shopping process. Hopefully that eases your mind a bit. BTW thanks Celeste! 🙂

    Anyway, if you’ve got any questions or you are looking for a title that’s not on our website, drop us a note or call.
    Cheers, Steve.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

