Just another WordPress.com weblog

Here I still sit….

My new Garmin Forerunner arrived bright and early yesterday morning and I still haven’t been out for a run.  I don’t know what the matter is with me at the moment, I just can’t seem to get my butt out there!  I did go to the gym on Melbourne Cup day and very embarrassed to say that I actually watched the race while working out!!  First time ever haven’t been somewhere or planned something at out house for the day.  Just not in the mood for partying I guess, well as much as you can with a pesky 9 year and 4 year old.  Usually when I do a gym session it sets me up for the next days run but as I said it just didn’t happen yesterday.  This morning when hubby got home from work, he went straight to bed as he was really tired and then I started my day.  Dropped my 9 year old off at school, then took my 4 year old to a Maternal Nurse apppointment, then it was shopping, food nothing exciting, then to the library.  Tonight it is my 9 year olds Arts Festival at his school with a school concert to follow.  I don’t know how the frig I am going to stay awake as I am exhausted.  Had a really crappy nights sleep last night, awoken about three time by kids and then had to get hubby up for work at 3am.  By then I was wide awake and did not fall asleep until about 5.30am.  Then I was up again at 7am.  Bloody hell, its no wonder I am flipping exhasusted today, pmsl!!!

Tomorrow I have a badly needed hair appointment first thing and then hopefully, I will get out for that run at some stage!! 

P.S  I don’t know what is up with wordpress but I could not get one blush, one sad face or one smiley face to work for this post, ggrrrr.  I love my emoticons!

Comments on: "Here I still sit…." (3)

  1. Boy, with hours like that, and so little sleep it is no wonder you are not feeling like getting out and running. Hopefully you will find the energy soon to get out and try out the new gizmo!

  2. itll happen…

  3. There’s no rule that you have to use it straight away. At least I hope there’s not. I had mine for over a week before I got my act together.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

