Just another WordPress.com weblog

5.4km and Feeling Fresh

I had the best run this morning at the Tan 😀 I only ran for about 35 minutes and did 5.4km but my legs felt really fresh and it felt so good to be back out there again!!  Now, if I could only work out how to put the map onto my blog 😳   Sometimes I can be a real doofus when trying to work out gadgets and of course I am talking about my new Garmin.  When I set up my user profile, I thought I had set it up to record kms not miles.  Anyway I start running and it is in miles not km 😆  I don’t know where I went wrong so if anyone can enlighten me, please do. 

It was really beautiful morning for running although it was heating up and I wrapped it up at 5.4km because I had arrived back at car and because we had been to dinner at RJ’s last night, I still had champagne swilling around.  I was really happy with todays effort as I haven’t done a proper run since Spring into Shape which was on the 14th October.  In that time I have done two cardio sessions at gym but nothing, nothing beats a great run 😀     

Comments on: "5.4km and Feeling Fresh" (3)

  1. I love reading happy running posts like this one. Way to go Lee.

  2. I’m STILL trying to work out Percy’s features. I can’t help with advice I’m afraid. But even in kms or miles the pretty map should still come up in Sports Tracks. You click on the little save icon and it will save the map to your computer. Then just upload it to your blog.

    I want to figure out the auto race thing – where you can race yourself over an identitical course. That’d be cool!!

  3. I am so glad to see the mojo is returning – will we see you at SiS 3?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

