Just another WordPress.com weblog

Yoga in the Park

I only managed one run this week due to a combination of appointments and also not having anyone to look after my 3 year old.  I have decided to stop beating myself up when I don’t get out and just enjoy it when I do.  Hopefully next year when my little one starts 4 year old kinda, yipppeeeee, I can get more of routine going again.  Anyway, I ventured out for a street run yesterday morning around 9.30ish and boy, was it getting warm.  I covered 5km in about 30minutes.  I got to check the accuracy of my Garmin and it was spot on as I did a couple of laps around my local lake which has 100m markers all the way around.  Happy with that 😀   Towards the end of my run, I was so hot and my my face was beetroot!    

Tomorrow instead of doing #3 Spring into Shape, I have decided to do a Yoga session down out local park.  To be honest, I don’t think I could pull of an 8km run unless it was a slow training one and I want to take advantage of these Yoga classes.  It’s the first session that the health and yoga of australia are running over the summer.  It goes until the 16th March, 08.  I think it would be pretty awesome to do yoga in the outdoors so I am going to snap up the opportunity.  If anyone is interested the link is www.yogaatthepark.com.au  They are being run around selected parks in Melbourne, NSW and Adelaide.

Good luck to all those running tomorrow at SiS, especially Andrew who is chasing a 2nd sub 18mins or is that now a sub 17 😯

Comments on: "Yoga in the Park" (2)

  1. The Yoga at the Park thing sounds interesting, may have to see if there is a park near me as I’ve always thought about trying yoga. Was it Yoga in the Rain today though ?

  2. Yoga in the park sounds fun 😀

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

