Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Week that Was

ramblings

Long time no blog!  I have been filling my days with a flurry of school holiday activities so haven’t really had the chance to blog my exercise.    

We had a wonderful day down the Mornington Pininsula yesterday with RJ and family.  A very full day which included a barbeque, beach and dinner.  We finally got home at 10.30pm and consequently am having a lazy day around the house today.  Have my 7 year nephew coming tomorrow to stay for a few days and I think we will hit the pictures and probably go to local pool as I think it will be heating up again over next few days.  Next week we are planning to go to Phillip Island and with a bit of luck we will be able to book a couple of nights accomodation and stay.  If we can’t we will just go for a day trip.  It really is all about keeping these kids of ours occupied so they don’t drive us bananas 😆  

exercise

Last week I don’t know how I have done it but I managed to fit in all sceduled exercise all but one run. I have x-trained, done weights, core exercises and did two runs.  Pretty pleased with that effort and hopefully I will be able to do the same this week.  Might be a little trickier but I will see how I go.  The biggest motivator for me is wanting to be strong for Run for Kids 14km at the end of March.  Although I completed it and loved this run last year, I definitely don’t want to be running out of steam in the last 2-3kms again. 

I finally heard back from Sporting Spirit as I had emailed them regarding runs at Princess Park.  They currently have runs at 6am but of course that time is not suitable for me.  I emailed Brian asking him if there were any planned evening sessions and they plan to start some in February.  I would love it, love it, love it if I could get down there and do some runs casually with them.  They are earlier in the evening which is better for me so I am really going to try and to do this 🙂

I also made an enquiry into doing some Group Pilates sessions, omg $35  a pop!!  As much as I want to do these, I am not sure I can justify that cost.  I will keep looking and see if I can find something a little cheaper. 

Comments on: "The Week that Was" (1)

  1. OMG- $35 a session do you mean? To do some pilates classes is one of my 2008 goals – but I couldn’t justify that cost either.

    Good job with the exercise last week.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

