Just another WordPress.com weblog

Capital City Trail

running

I am feeling absolutely fantabulous after my 9km jaunt along the Capital City Trail this morning 🙂   I was originally going to go to the Tan but one look at the other half when he walked in from work told me I should stay close to home 🙄   So I hit Princes Park and decided instead of doing laps, I would give the CCT a go and I am so glad I did.

I did stuff up and ended up on Hoddle Street and ran just past the Clifton Street Train Station before venturing back along the trail.  There was an arranged CCT run organised by a few Coolrunners and I knew “Tigerboy” was running with them and as coincidence would have it, I saw them at the point where I should have gone to continue along trail.  I ran past the Rushall Station instead of going through underpass to otherside.  Now the egg I am, I thought I would do a shifty and follow their path so I could see exactly where the trail went for next time but I was sprung because they stopped for a stretch just as I turned the corner 😳   No TB in sight but I did see another group of Coolrunners not long after and I am thinking he may have been in that pack but by then I was too far away to see.  Anyway, next time I will know where to go, I hope! 

ramblings

I have booked in for my Clinical Pilates assessment on Wednesday morning at the Alphington Sports Clinic, and I can’t wait to get this on a roll.  I put off making the appointment last week because I thought the kinder may call me to calm the Pesky 4 year old during his session, yeah right!  I know, I know, I am happy that he has settled in so well, but really…….

Comments on: "Capital City Trail" (4)

  1. Let me know how the sports clinic goes. I’ve got a physio I go to but she’s not all that big on sports injuries.

  2. ..nice work on the 9kms 🙂

  3. Great to hear that you had such a good run – amazing what difference a different track can make!

  4. I’m not sure if I’ve run along this trail before. They all seem the same to me!!

    Great work with your run.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

