Just another WordPress.com weblog

I am feeling pretty refreshed after having a week of no exercise.  I didn’t intend not to exercise, it just ended up that way with one thing or another.  I am really looking forward to run group tonight to get the old bones moving again.

 As the title indicates, I have started counting  Weight Watcher points again after deciding it is time I faced reality that I am a boombaladi and I need to get at least 6kgs off.  That certainly crept up on me and I need to take action now with winter just around the corner.  Soon someone will have to arrange a crane to get me out of the house if I don’t do something about it.  Its pretty damn depressing actually when you realise you can no longer eat and drink what you want, when you want.  I can honestly say this has happened to me over the last 6 years.  I like to blame aging and hormones but at the end of day it doesn’t matter what the reason is, you just have to face reality!  I wish I had more than 20 points a day though, as yesterday I felt as though I was going to starve to death 😆

 Oh yeah, I have changed my blog look yet again, it just seemed a bit dark and gloomy 🙄   

Comments on: "counting points…… again!" (5)

  1. Try running 70km per week and include some giant hills too. That seems to have worked for my weight loss 🙂

  2. Winter can be tough for watching what you eat, but there are always big wholesome bowls of home made soup to look forward to.

    For stacks of great recipes have a look at http://www.thefoodcoach.com.au it has saved me on more than one occasion when I just can’t figure out what to make for dinner.

    Be strong, you can do it.

  3. It is really just about doing it for long enough that it becomes a habit, and then believe me, you really don’t want the bad stuff. Believe me it works.

  4. Oh, and I meant to say boombaladi (whatever that means) is stretching it a bit, I thought you were looking pretty good when I saw you at R4TK – don’t put yourself down.

  5. i like the new blog look… oh and i agree with andrew too!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

