Just another WordPress.com weblog

And its all to do with my weight!!  I weighed myself yesterday as I couldn’t remember if I weighed in on the Friday or the Saturday and I was 400gms lighter.  Now I wasn’t overly wrapped with that figure, but hey its better than nothing!  Then I get on the scales this morning just to double check and I have frickin maintained, how can that bloody well be!  I feel as if I have been starving the whole week for nothing, I was hoping to have at least lost 1kg.  I hate watching what I eat, it seriously sucks especially when it appears you haven’t in fact lost anything!! 

So, I am starting again today……… I am taking todays weight and am going to continue with the starvation diet Weight Watchers points.  I am going to try and not have any alcohol for a week which is going to down right kill me, no actually I will finish the four sisters bottle in the fridge and then no alcohol until next weigh in.  I can do that surely???  I am also going to try and do some activity everyday, even if it is only a walk.  I have been finding it really hard to slot the exercise in as I have been having to stay for all my 4 year olds kinder sessions as he is not settling in at all 🙄  

My knee feels much better now but I do feel a little tightness in in the quad.  I haven’t done any running since Mondays run group and I actually feel as though I have lost my mojo a bit.  This always seems to happen after I do my goal event.  I am planning to do the 8km Mothers Day Classic but it just doesn’t feel the same as Run 4 Kids.  I feel a little apprehensive about going to Mondays run group as I am scared I am going to hurt myself again.  

Will finish by congratulating both The Girls (Jaykay, Em, Michelle and Corrie) and Team Muttley (Clarkey and co) who both participated in the Oxfam Trailwalker event.  First the Girls, you are an inspiration to us all!  With all your blood, sweat and tears that you have put into the preparation, and following through and completing the event earlier than anticipated, you girls do truly rock!!!  I have loved following your journeys through your blogs and thank-you for sharing them.  And Team Muttley, what a sensational achievement!!  Not only did the team run the entire way, they broke the bloody Australian record 😯   Absolute legends!  I feel very proud to be associated with all these ausrunners 😀   Oh boy, that all sounds a bit gushy, doesn’t it, but I can’t help it because I am blown away by everyones achievements 😆  

Comments on: "happy one day cranky the next" (4)

  1. With a blog title like that, if I wanted to get into trouble I could make some smart comment like doesn’t that apply to all women, but I wouldn’t dare say anything like that 🙂

    Seriously though, you can’t get too hung up about a single weeks result, just keep strong over the long term, and get that daily activity and the results will come.

  2. Lee, thankyou so much for your kind words.

    It’s amazing what a person can do when they put their mind to it. I never thought that I could achieve what we did this weekend.

    Just goes to show you hey! 🙂

  3. you didnt put on!!!

  4. Hope everything is okay – You haven’t posted in a while?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

