Just another WordPress.com weblog

running

As scheduled, I ran my three 5km runs this week, unfortunately they were all street runs.  I honestly find suburban street runs a tad boring and absolutely love it when I can get down to the Tan or Princes Park.  I am so looking forward to running my 8km’s at the Mothers Day Classic on Sunday, I can barely wait!

ramblings

Things have settled slightly on the Kinder front with me leaving the pesky 4 year old after about 1/2 hour after it starts.  He is certainly not happy but does settle………. eventually 🙄   I have been picking him up earlier than finishing time and he always looks ok when I front up.  Wednesday he had everyone in hysterics as he was belting out a Kiss song with guitar in tow, he does the Gene Symmons tongue thing and all 😳   Oh well, as long as he is happy!

So the plan for me now is to resume my Pilates program that I had to abandon due to Kinder duties and I am also going to try and get to the gym at least once a week to start my weights up again.  As soon as I get the MDC out of the way, I am going to start my 1/2 Marathon program in preparation for The Melbourne Marathon in October.

I will be going home in August as my sister has decided to become an honest woman and get married 😯   It has been a bit of a bone of contention as the first date that was set was going to be on my Dads 1st anniversary of his death.  My other sister (the one that was just here visiting) and myself were not happy at all about this I can tell you.  Anyway, to cut a long story short the date was changed and is now set for the week after, still not happy but what can you do!  I honestly thought my next trip home would be to scatter my Dad’s ashes, not attend a wedding.  I am really hoping we can plan to do Dad’s ashes as well because I really don’t know when I will be able to get back there and I really want to have some closure on the whole thing if that is at all possible 😦    

I gained 200gm this week but I am back on the wagon again.  I found it a little hard to get back into the swing once my sister left to go back to Perth.  I am telling you though, I am going to get this bloody last 4kgs of if its the last thing I do 😆

Comments on: "9th May, best title I could come up with…" (4)

  1. Well done on your runs. I just haven’t managed to get myself out there at all. I wasn’t going to do the MDC, but I called a gf who is recovering from breast cancer and arranged to run/walk the 5 km event (they changed the course here in Canberra) with her. I’m so glad I did. It’s a great cause and at least I’ll be moving.

    It sounds as though your son is settling into kinder. I’m really glad to hear that.

  2. morseyruns said:

    Did he learn the KISS routine from watching Mum???

  3. Good on you for running the MDC – I’m not going to make it this year, so run part of it for me will ya (well for Adrienne I guess).

  4. i reckon think of the wedding as a good positive thing.. scatter the ashes beforehand(if possible) and then have the celebration at the wedding 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

