Just another WordPress.com weblog

each day as it comes

Since running the 1/2 at MM in October, I have only done about 2-3 training runs and completed the 4km Spring into Shape which was a walk/run with my 10 year old son.  My plan was to keep running 2 short runs and 1 long run up to 10km a week which was the advice from my physio, in conjunction with exercises to work on my imbalances.  I have lost my running mojo big time!!  Have to say though I am not overly worried and have got myself down to the gym and have been doing weights and x-training.  I am really enjoying the change but having said that I have been toying with the idea of rocking up to the Sri Chinmoy event on the 14th December and running something………. still a little time up my sleeve!

Just to recap on the MM which seems as though it was an eternity ago, had an absolute blast on the day!  Was relatively happy with my run and really enjoyed the after celebrations at the Transport.  Sipped champagne the whole arvo, cheered the Marathoner’s in and just soaked up the whole atmosphere.  Will definetly be back next year for this one 😀

Comments on: "each day as it comes" (4)

  1. Hey nice to see you back. Well done on the HM BTW.

    I was thinking of doing something at Sri Chinmoy in Dec too – that’s Willy isn’t it?

  2. I was wondering how you went in the half and meant to email you before I went away to ask about it.

    Run in Dec… maybe that’s what I need atm to motivate me.

  3. At least you’re still doing something Lee, and weights alongside x training is all good 😀

    It was great to have a few glasses of champers with you and your partner in crime at Transport. We need more of those meet ups 😉

  4. glad to have you back 🙂
    how funny is this-i hadnt realised how long it had been and went to read a post about you saying being a bridesamid at 106-and went to post a comment-it was EXACTLY the comment i already posted 3 months ago-how funny is that

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

